Skip to content
5 May 32009 / Robin Wellner

Creative Commons Zero for Gists

Recently I decided to use the CC0 waiver for my Gists. This was because:

  1. Few of my Gists actually had a license.
  2. My Gists are very short, and often very simple. Licensing GPL or CC-BY-SA is a bit restrictive for such small scripts.
  3. They are mostly helper functions. Not something that anyone should worry about the licensing.
  4. Lately, I’ve been experimenting with more liberal licenses, and I must say: they haven’t killed me.

So therefore:

CC0To the extent possible under law, Robin Wellner has waived all copyright and related or neighboring rights to gvx’s Gists. This work is published from Netherlands.

Leave a Reply

