Skip to content
26 February 32010 / Robin Wellner

Midori: Will you take me back?

Dear Midori,

This letter is to apologize for insulting you nearly a month ago. The truth is, I miss you.

You are not without flaws, but then neither am I. And you are so much slimmer than that chubby Firefox, and you load so much faster.

You also improved much since the version in the default Xubuntu repos, which I found out thanks to your PPA.

We just have to learn to work with each other to make this work, I have to learn to store my bookmarks with you rather than Firefox, and you have to learn how to store passwords.

Please come back. I now realize that I need you — at least while I’m stuck on this computer. But I won’t forget you when I get a new one. Even then, I will keep a repo of you, and occasionally see what you’ve been up to.

I really want to go back to the times we were happy together. I hope you feel the same way.

Love,
Robin.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Linus Sjögren / Feb 26 2010 17:36

    *tear*

  2. Bla bla bla / Jan 5 2011 12:48

    I am writing from Midori 0.2.9 (GTK+ 2.22.1, WebKitGTK+ 1.3.8). At this point, I’m still getting those strange crashes caused by simple actions (most of them Javascript, I think).

    Oh Midori, all we need is that you get into a stable web browser to get rid of firefox!

Leave a Reply

