Skip to content
10 March 32010 / Robin Wellner

No Xubuntu 10.04 for you

Update: I have reviewed the Lucid beta twice since writing this: “What have I done? What have I done?” and “Xubuntu Lucid is disappointing”.

Apparently, there are quite a few people who come to this site after googling for “Xubuntu 10.04”.

I have never blogged about such a subject — although posts about earlier versions of Xubuntu are pretty well read. Also, my blog is on the 13th page or something of the results.

Very weird.

Oh, and if you were hoping for a post on Xubuntu Lucid Lynx: you will have to wait another month before I will review it.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Teh Dude / Mar 20 2010 7:33

    Thanks for the review! Your mysterious comments have prompted me to download Xubuntu 10.04 because of a tweet you posted ‘Emptiness. The world is an infinite plane, filled with nothing.’ Your review on Xubuntu 10.04 was likewise filled with nothing. I choose to fill that nothing with Xubuntu 10.04. I hope to read your review in a month, at which point I will wipe my computer clean and my hard drive will be filled with nothing. Then I too shall feel the emptiness. And I shall attempt to write a review of Xubuntu 10.04; however, having no OS at all, I shall fail epicly.

    See what you’ve done?

Trackbacks

  1. Impeding Arrival of Lucid Lynx « gvxDev

Leave a Reply

